Hello!

Welcome!

Andrew Jang

Andrew Jang

I would also like to welcome you to the UMSPH Blog! I’m Andrew Jang, a 2nd year MHSA (Master in Health Services Administration) in the Department of Health Management and Policy. I hail from the West Coast of the United States of America in the coffee-loving and mist, not rain, soaked lands of Seattle, Washington.

Before coming to Ann Arbor, I was a fellow at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland and completed an undergraduate degree in Biochemistry from the University of Washington. I became particularly interested in public health and health management during a summer stay in Dili, East Timor where I worked towards improving the efficiency and scope of NGO free clinics.

Unlike Valentina’s blogs, my viewpoint of the school and life here will be from an “outgoing” perspective as I have already accepted a fellowship offer at Duke University Health Systems which will start in July. I look forward to sharing with you parts of my life and giving you a glipse of what student life is here at the University of Michigan School of Public Health.

Well, it is finals time so therefore I must study!

Andrew