Greetings from Ashleigh

Ashleigh Peoples

Ashleigh Peoples

I would like to extend a hello to all of you readers out there. I’m Ashleigh, a second year General Epidemiology student (GE EPID) with a focus on reproductive and maternal and child health. As a native of Ypsilanti, MI, the city right next to Ann Arbor, I grew up right next to the University of Michigan but coming to SPH was the first time I experienced UM/Ann Arbor as an academic institution. I completed my undergraduate degree in Atlanta, GA so I would say that that I have an interesting perspective to add to the site and I look forward to sharing that perspective with all of you. As a second year student right now I am trying to balance writing my capstone research thesis, applying for jobs, and planning a wedding (of course that isn’t technically related to school) but yes I have my hands full but who doesn’t!

Enjoy your weekend!