Winter Time in Ann Arbor

Andrew Jang

Andrew Jang

Hi everyone!

I apologize for not posting in the recent weeks, but I have been busy doing a lot of things here at SPH! Well, as you know, I am a 2nd year HMP student so I’m getting pretty excited to graduate and start my life as an alum our school. I will be heading off to Durham, NC to Duke University Health System where I will be an Administrative Fellow.

I’m pretty excited about the opportunity and I think that UMSPH has really prepared me well for my first job out of graduate school.  The Health Management & Policy program here at SPH really lives up to its ranking and reputation as it has given each and every student not only a great education, but experiences and opportunities I don’t think that we could get anywhere else.

Moreover, the quality of students we get here at Michigan also help to push you that extra mile to succeed.  It’s not difficult to get so involved in studies and fun if all your friends in the program are equally passionate about health care and improving it in the future.

Coming to Michigan has given me the skillset to move foward and I hope that I can pay respect back to the “good old” Blue and Maize as I start my journey to become a leader in healthcare.