My Home away from Home

Ashleigh Peoples

Ashleigh Peoples

sleep1Do you ever feel like you spend more time at school then you do at your own home? Well I must say kudos to SPH for making those study areas so welcoming. Seriously, there are many times when you just need a 15 min power nap to get rejuvenated. Those spots become a hot commodity during finals; I don’t know anyone that hasn’t had at least one nap while at SPH- you just can’t help it.  But let me pass on a warning; beware of those friends that find you sleeping…. Just as you have decided to take a nap during your break they made decide to take funny pictures of you sleeping during theirs. I don’t mind, I value the power nap and it is a risk I am willing to take but for those of you who sleep with your eyes or mouth open, well I might be worried. If  a nap in between classes helps prevent you from taking that occasional snooze during class, don’t be ashamed. It is much better than knowing that your professor caught you nodding off during their very interesting and enlightening lecture.