A Monday in the Life

Tasha Edwards

Tasha Edwards

Among first year Health Management and Policy students, there is a consensus that Monday is the most daunting day of the week. I will take you through my Monday , 10/ 25/2010 to be exact, so that you can have an idea of the Monday in the life.

4:00 am – My alarm clock rang because my plan was to read before class. I decided that was not the best use of my time and I went back to sleep.

6:00 am – Woke up, fixed breakfast, packed lunch, attended to my dog, and made myself presentable.

7:23 – 7:48 am – Rode the AATA bus to campus

8:00 – 10:00 am – Biostatistics class

10:00 – 11:30 am – Public Health Policy class

11:30 – 1:00 pm – Biostatistics office hours

1:00 – 1:10 pm – Accounting office hours (I clarified one problem on the homework)

1:10 – 1:30 pm – Microeconomics office hours ( I did not understand what was being discussed and decided to revisit the material later)

1:30 – 3:00 pm – Returned to Biostatistics office hours

3:00 – 5:00 pm – Accounting class

5:08 – 5: 45 pm – Rode the AATA bus home

5:45 pm – Breath

This is a typical Monday in my life and many of my peers. When I do not attend office hours, I used the time to complete homework, group projects, and readings. Though it may sound like a lot of sitting around, you have to account for the fact that we are being intellectually stimulated for 9 hours straight. The program takes hard work and it only takes a Monday to put it all into prospective.

Leave a Reply

