I Encourage You To Fall In Love

Desiree

Hi Everyone,

My name is Desiree McLain. I am a second-year Master of Health Services Administration student in the Department of Health Management and Policy. I hail from Detroit Michigan, but have roots all over the south.

I cannot believe that school begins today! Although I could use another week of summer fun, I am actually excited about my second an final year as an MHSA student in the BEST department in the school – Health Management and Policy! My classes seem very interesting, and I get to reunite with all of the great friends that I have made here at SPH!

At the forefront of my mind, besides coursework, is finding a rewarding position post-graduation that will jumpstart my meaningful and illustrious career.

I have many interests in health care, one being in the areas of patient safety and quality improvement. I fell in love with this area last year through my participation in IHI Open School.

IHI Open School provides opportunities for students to gain exposure in patient safety and quality improvement through collaboration with various departments throughout the University of Michigan health system. I find it to be a great way to gain experience working in a clinical setting with physicians and in an interdisciplinary team. 

I want everyone to fall in love with patient safety and quality and process improvement as I have.  I know that everyone won’t, but I will try to successfully woo as many people this year as I can!

If you are interested in learning more information, feel free to contact me at dyjm@umich.edu.

2 thoughts on “I Encourage You To Fall In Love

  1. Yes , falling in love is the best thing that can happen to a person.I have longed for love and wish you the very best in yours too.

Leave a Reply

