This Time

Desiree

Desiree

Hi Everyone,

School is back in full swing and I am exhausted already. Between being a full-time student, having various leadership roles, and job hunting (which is a full time job in itself), I find myself either super late or super early.

I know that I must cherish this time. UM SPH is a special place.

I am looking forward to many great things this semester:

  • The 26th Annual PHSAD Minority Health Conference, which will focus on the importance of effectiveness and best practices of HIV/AIDS prevention among youth. To register, please go here: http://tinyurl.com/umphsadconference2013
  • Expanding quality improvement project opportunities for IHI Open School Members
  • Completing what I hope will be my terminal degree
  • Beginning my career and truly becoming a change agent
  • Restaurant Week in Ann Arbor
  • Enjoying the rest of my time as a student
  • Learning as much as I can and utilizing every resource that I have not used in the past
  • Whatever else may come

What are you looking forward to this semester?

One thought on “This Time

Leave a Reply

