Complete First Year of Studies, Check.

Andy

Andy

I thought I would sneak a short message in before all the “commencement blogs” are uploaded. Who cares about graduation anyway? Some of us have a whole other year left. This blog focuses on what’s important, the accomplishments of the Class of 2014 (Joking, congratulations to all the graduates!)

A few days ago, I hosted an end-of-the-year soiree before all departing to our respective summer internships. Good weather. Good drinks. Better friends. It is always a pleasure to get together and share in the festivities of fun-employment, at least for a day. As always, I was struck by the professional and intellectual diversity of our HMP cohort. The University’s resources are great, the faculty is outstanding, and football is a religion. However, when prospective students asked me, “What is the single greatest thing about Michigan?” I told them about my friends. Yesterday was only a reminder.

As I reflect on the past year, it seems surreal that year one has come to a close (grades pending). I look forward to hearing about all the incredible practicum experiences upon return. From Geneva to Los Angeles to right here in Ann Arbor, I am 110% confident that everyone will be a massive success and realize how valuable they truly are to the field of healthcare management and policy. I’ve always said, the sooner my friends become CEOs, the sooner they can hire me. I wish them all the best in their future summer endeavors.

For the few HMP Class of 2015 students who read this blog, here is some advice for next year: Hang out with us! Ask us for help. Internship opportunities, check. Best places to eat, check. Cheap places to “hydrate”, double check. We went through the process and are more than willing to assist. Just remember we are upperclassmen, hence cooler, smarter, and more accomplished than any of you…

Andy Mychkovsky is a first year HMP student at the School of Public Health.

2 thoughts on “Complete First Year of Studies, Check.

  1. Great entry. Its always fun to look back of a school year of hard work and see all the things you’ve accomplished as well as the great friends you’ve made.

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup?

    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% positive.

    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

