It’s Already December?!

aparnaCan’t believe that it’s been three months since I started my MPH journey….and can’t believe that I’m almost a quarter of the way through! It’s amazing how time goes by so quickly…

I’ve been away from the blogging world for a bit…it’s been a whirlwind of classes, exams, illness, and of course figuring out The Internship.

Michigan’s internship requirement is one of the reasons that I decided to study International Health Epidemiology. The 16 other students in my cohort and I will be traveling all over the world next summer for our required 10-12 weeks, immersing ourselves in data, data, and more data. Still finalizing the details on my own internship, but it’s been really exciting to hear about all my friends’ plans! It’s going to be a summer of adventure for sure, and I’ll most likely be in India! It’ll have been 6 years since I’ve been back to India and I’m pretty nervous – I’ve never spent time (outside of 2 weeks to volunteer) doing anything besides hanging out with my family there…I haven’t even seen the Taj Mahal yet! Nor have I ever stayed anywhere for more than 7 weeks….so I feel as though it’ll be an exciting journey.

I’ll be back post finals, but if you have any questions at all about Epidemiology, or International Health specifically, feel free to reach out!! Otherwise your thoughts may end up something like this….

epid blog  Source here

Happy Finals Season…err, Happy Holidays? 🙂

Leave a Reply

